The Société d'Honneur was established by the Board of Trustees to recognize exceptional lifetime generosity on the part of alumni, parents, and friends.

Since the 29 inaugural members were inducted April 4, 1986, the Société has grown to include nearly 150 alumni, parents, and friends. The support of these individuals has strengthened every facet of campus life.

In addition to being listed in the Summary of Giving, members’ names are inscribed on the Société d’Honneur Plaza, located near the southwest corner of Pardee Hall. When inducted, each Société member receives an exact-scale bronze copy of a statue of the Marquis de Lafayette (1881) by Aimé-Jules Dalou (1838–1902).  The original from which the recastings were made was presented to the College in 1950 by Allan P. Kirby ’15, a charter member of the Société.


Sarkis Acopian ’51 and Bobbye J. Acopian
Robert Wunsch Adenbaum ’49
Edward W. Ahart ’69 and Catherine F. Ahart
Carl G. Anderson, Jr. ’67 and Deborah B. Anderson
Lorenz K. Ayers 1913
Richard Hutton Ayre 1923
Ervin G. Bailey
Charles O. Baird
The Harvey S. ’28 and Lawrence B. ’32 Batdorf Family
Robert Beane, Jr. ’58 and Silas R. Beane III ’88
John Becica ’69 and Dorothy Becica P’69
Philip I. Berman and Muriel Mallin Berman
Philip D. Bollman Jr. ’60 and Bernice Bollman
John T. Bourger ’71 and Selena Vanderwerf
Fred P. Braun, Jr. ’55
Nancy E. Brennan ’74
Ralph A. Brenninger ’33
Robert Britton ’44 and Helen C. Britton GP ’02
Edward B. Brunswick ’58
William C. Buck ’50 and Laura T. Buck
Linda Assante Carrasco ’90 and Marc A. Carrasco
Joseph D. Ceader and Valeria S. Ceader
Citizens of Easton
Samuel R. Chapin ’79 and Beth Lanigan Chapin ’80
Eugne H. Clapp II ’36 and Maud Millicent Clapp
Anthony L. Conrad ’43 and Nancy M. Conrad
Arthur W. Conway ’68
William J. Conway Jr. ’70
Charles A. Dana and Eleanor N. Dana
Donald C. Dates ’56 and Suzanne R. Dates
Peter C.S. d’Aubermont ’73
Ewart G. Davies and Myra W. Davies
Edward M. Dohrman ’31 and Marion S. Dohrman
Laneta J. Dorflinger ’75 H’17 and Mark Graham MD
Ira D. Dorian P’79 and Lillian D. Dorian P’79
Paul Frederick Drake 1920 and Ruth Nice Drake
W. Bruce Drinkhouse ’50
Bradbury Dyer, III ’64
The Engel Family
Ronald L. Eshleman ’59 and Judith N. Eshleman
William B. Farinon ’39 and P T Farinon
Jeffrey P. Feather ’65 and G. Kathryn Feather
Helen Rowland Fecke
Joseph J. Feder ’26 and Miss Mary Feder
Antonio F. Fernandez ’81 and Susan DePhillips Fernandez ’83
James R. Fisher ’77 and Tracey S. Fisher
Edwin L. Frankenstein ’22
Francis J. Gafford ’31 and Dorothy A. M. Gafford
Lois Gagnon P’96 and Neil Gagnon P’96
William P. Gano, III ’57 and Jacquelynne H. Gano
Ronald A. Garfunkel ’63 and Sandra Breakstone
Bennett J. Goodman ’79 and Margaret E. Goodman
Gen. Alfred M. Gray Jr. ’50 and Jan Gray
Peter Grayson ’77 P’25 and Josephine Grayson P’25
Joseph A. Grazier 1925 and Marian Messner Grazier
Alan R. Griffith ’64 and Elizabeth F. “Penny” Griffith
Richard A. Grossman ’64 and Rissa W. Grossman
Mr. Harold A. Hageman ’39
The Haubert J. ’33 and Roger B. ’65 Hansen Family
Heidi Ludwick Hanson ’91 and Daniel Hanson
Walter E. Hanson ’49
Frederick W. Harsen ’31
Louise Harstine W1908
Jean E. Hatfield
John L. Hatfield ’67 and Jean A. Hatfield
Clifford S. Heinz 1909 and Vira I. Heinz
Charles E. Hugel ’51 and Cornelia F. Hugel
Elmer E. Huhn ’24 and Emily Kocher Huhn
Elmer B. Humma ’29 and Sara Saylor Humma
George R. Jaqua ’38
George Jenkins ’74 and Jo Ann Jenkins
Edward A. Jesser ’39 and Ruth A. Jesser
Lt. Col. Harry M. Jones ’66
Harold N. Kamine ’78 and Kathleen Coogan Kamine ’78
Harry V. Keefe, Jr.
Walter L. “Jack” Kellow Jr. ’52 and Eugenia Litwinski Kellow
Joseph G. Kessler ’29 and Ethel T. Kessler
The Fred Morgan Kirby Family
Robert L. Klotz, Jr. ’31 and Emma Lou Pantier Klotz
Paul O. Koether ’58
Gideon R. Kreider, Jr. 1910
John W. Landis ’39 and Muriel S. Landis
William W. Lanigan ’52
George C. Laub ’33 and Josephine E. Laub
Frank H. Lerch, Jr. 1909
Barbara Levy ’77 and Joseph Hollander
Richard M. Lieberman ’52
Charles C. Limburg ’29
Judson C. Linville ’79 and Cynthia Oaks Linville ’80
Charles D. Mac Makin ’39 and Margaret H. Mac Makin
John Henry MacCracken and Louise MacCracken Olmsted
Bruce Maggin ’65 and Jacqueline Maggin P’02
James T. Marcus ’50
John Markle 1880
Joseph A. Marlo ’29 and Bernice E. Marlo
The McCutchen Foundation (Charles W. McCutchen, Ann Terry, and Benson J. Chapman P’03)
John W. Mengel 1902 and Alverta B. Ellis Mengel
H. Lee Messner Jr. ’49
Marshall R. Metzgar 1918
Robert B. Meyner ’20 and Helen S. Meyner
Lester V. Milligan ’34 and Gladys Rice Milligan
Donald E. Morel Jr. ’79 and Lauren B. Morel
William Henry Nickel ’44 and Marie E. Nickel
E. Wayne Nordberg ’60
Walter Oechsle ’57 and Christa Oechsle
Herbert F. Ohmeis ’28 and Virginia C. Ohmeis
Ario Pardee
Robert A. Pfenning
Robert E. Pfenning ’32 and Hazel E. Pfenning
Lawrence J. Ramer ’50 and Ina Lee Brown Ramer
William C. Rappolt ’67 and Pamela H. Rappolt
J.B. Reilly ’83 and Kathleen A. Reilly P’16’18
S. Kent Rockwell ’66
David M. Roth ’70 and Linda Roth
Stuart J. Rothkopf ’55 and Joan Mack
George F. Rubin ’64 and Lorraine B. Rubin
Ronald Nelson Rudderrow ’57
John W. Ruef 1901
John H. Rumbaugh 1911 and Florence Holliday Rumbaugh
Darl M. Rush ’52
Arthur B. Ryer ’30
Walter A. Scott ’59 and Catherine R. Scott
Albert N. Seip 1862
Robert E. Sell ’84 and Susan J. Sell
George J. Shipman ’26
M. Alden Siegel ’60 and Dorothy S. Siegel
J. Peter Simon ’75 and Janet Mauriello Simon ’75
William E. Simon ’52 and Carol G. Simon
Frank Lee Smith ’28 and Edna M. Smith
Frederick H. Spotts 1914
Gwyneth Laros Staats
Kenneth Sweet, Jr. ’54
Kenneth B. Tator ’63 and Maureen Tator
Robert Tinsman 1901 and Mary Kennedy Tinsman Morris
Gilbert E. Tomlinson 1919
Jerry C. Turnauer ’59 and Sandra E. Turnauer
Ervin R. VanArtsdalen ’35 and Mary Louise VanArtsdalen
John J. Veronis ’48 and Lauren S. Veronis
Leon Wagner ’75
Thomas J. Watson and Jeannette Kittredge Watson
Michael F. Weinstein ’70 and Jill G. Weinstein
Richard G. Weiss ’71 and Lucy C. Weiss
George W. Whelen P’10 and Family
Gladstone T. Whitman ’49 and Sally G. Whitman
Richard E. Wiggins ’69
George L. Williams ’35
Morris R. Williams 1922 and Josephine C. Williams
J. Tylee Wilson ’53 and Patricia F. Wilson
Philip D. Wolfe ’57 and Joanne L. Wolfe
Robert L. Yohe ’58 and Judith C. Yohe